top of page

Chicken Pancakes

It is like chicken and waffles but instead of beautifully fried chicken and golden brown waffles you have disappointing soggy, burnt pancakes that are weirdly flavored and then gravy for some reason. I know I'm enticing you already. I admit this is probably a bad idea and it is difficult enough to make pancakes without weighing them down with chicken and whatever else I decide to put in there. I also have to admit something to you. I've never made this recipe before. I'm telling you what to do before I've even tried it myself. So please tell me how it goes because I am terrified. I am terrible at making things like pancakes and other "baking" like things so this will probably go great. I will be attempting to make it later today so wish me luck. Let's jump into the abyss together. This is not going to go well that being said on to the ingredients.

 

Ingredients:

2 cups of flour

1/2 teaspoon of baking soda

1 teaspoon of baking powder I have to make another admission I forgot to get both leavening agents so now there is even a smaller chance that this will work out

1 teaspoon of salt these previous ingredients are just pancake mix so if your lazy or forget to get everything like me just substitute pancake mix

1 tablespoon of sage, rosemary, thyme

1/2 grated gala apple so I've started following red delicious. I know this makes me the villain in this but after all he's done how am I the villain? It's only been two weeks and she's already staying over at his apartment in my bed. They are having weird sex on my bed. I don't know how much longer I can take this. I don't know if I can let this injustice stand.

3/4 cup of milk

2 whisked eggs

2 roasted shredded chicken breasts make sure they are very finely chopped because I'm trying my best and this feels like this might help. I don't know I'm just making this up as I go. Literally I don't know what the next thing I'm going to write is. Squirrel, see I didn't expect myself to write that.

This is weird right?

4 tablespoons of butter I've started the gravy portion of the recipe. I thought it would be cleaver to use gravy instead of maple syrup. You see you would normally put maple syrup of pancakes but in this instance you have chicken inside of them which gives you a weird flavor that gravy would compliment better. You see gravy is make from a rue consisting of flour and butter where maple syrup is made from the sap that comes from a tree preferably maple. It all started in 1378 when a man by the name of Francis Maple and John Tree come together.....

1 onion, chopped I'm going to let you in on a secret I wanted to put the onion in the pancakes but I felt like the apple and chicken were already going to add too much water and weight so I decided to put it in the gravy instead. I am killing it with the recipe making this time.

Salt and Pepper

2 tablespoons of maple syrup I've combined them both something that Francis Maple John Tree and Frank Milk Gravy were never able to do.

2 tablespoons of flour see how I said you only needed two cups of flour before for the pancakes. I lied to you. I hope you had some extra flour asshole.

1 cup of milk ha I lied to you again you really are very gullible. Trust no one.

With that in mind on to the instructions

 

Instructions

  1. In a bowl mix your dry ingredients together the flour, baking powder and soda, salt and herbs.

  2. Mix in wet ingredients: apple, milk and eggs but not chicken. Mix until just incorporated but don't over mix because you might open up a portal to hell and then all of the demons will come out and kill your friends and family and steal your hard won pancake mix. Demons love pancakes.

  3. Over medium heat dump previously made batter into skillet or griddle pan if your Martha Stewart.

  4. Cook on one side for 1 to 2 minutes until bubbles on the surface of the pancake start to burst keeping in mind I have never seen this occur and am not the person to be listening to.

  5. Sprinkle top of pancake with chicken and flip to the other side and cook for another 1 to 2 more minutes.

  6. Make the gravy by melting butter in a pan over medium heat.

  7. Sautee the onions with salt and pepper until they are sauteed.

  8. Sprinkle the flour into the onions and sautee for another minute until flour has browned whatever that means.

  9. Stir in the milk until it thickens adequately enough which will probably take 5 minutes.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page